Our New House Rule

If you want to argue, you must SING your argument.

According to Lincoln, I come up with a lot of “weird” rules.

Talking aloud this week, I mentioned that we should have a whole day of singing everything we say, that it would force us to pay attention to HOW we say something and whether we are saying it sweetly or not.

Today, both boys have come to me separately and very seriously asked me WHEN our singing day was going to be.  It appears they want to “prepare” themselves with dread.

I would suggest that a singing day might not be necessary if I see great improvements in their tones, but the truth is that “I” need a singing day to improve MY tone.

3 thoughts on “Our New House Rule

  1. What a great idea! I’ll mention it to my kids and see what they think.

    If you’re going to be singing everything you say all day, you definitely need to be prepared!

Leave a Reply

