They are gone

My menfolk left us at 2 am yesterday morning heading for Guatemala.

When the girls and I got up much later in the morning, the atmosphere in the house was so subdued.  It felt strange, almost like we had to figure out how to interact with just the three of us.

Fortunately, my friend Suzy invited us to her house.  While my friend and I packed up her books in preparation for her move, my girls swam in the pool with her boys.  Suzy also fed everyone hot dogs and french fries in cute little meal baskets and made the kids ice cream floats.  Thus, we coped with missing our boys very well!

After that busy day, I picked up a large ham and pineapple pizza for the girls, which they devoured almost entirely on their own!  We took care of the animals and moved furniture out of the girls’ bedroom before bedtime.  I hope to have their bedroom painted and all furniture moved back before our guys return.

Leave a Reply

